{ }

All-District Recognitions

Despite unpredicted weather complications for the majority of our 2015 season, Ravenwood softball played a very competitive schedule. The team rounded out regular season play with a 10-2 District record and 32-8 overall prior to the District Tournament. All-District honors are voted on by all 7 district coaches, and we’re proud to congratulate our own ABBY IRWIN for receiving the 2015 All-District Pitcher of the Year recognition for the second consecutive year, and LAUREN MYERS for earning Golden Glove. Other All-District recognitions went to Co-MVPs BROOKLIN LEE (Dickson Co) and LIBBY SUGG (Franklin), with MAKRAY ODOM (Dickson Co) earning Offensive Player of the Year. Additional congratulations to Ravenwood's HALEY BARNETTE for earning her way on the 2015 All-District Team for the second consecutive year, with DREW DUDLEY and AUTUMN OGLETREE joining her. Other All-District Team recipients: PAYTON GROVE (Dickson Co) ALLISON PENDERGRASS (Dickson Co) ASHLEY SCOTT (Dickson Co) SELENA GRAFTON (Dickson Co) EMILY BINNICKER (Franklin) MADDY SHERWOOD (Franklin) TAYLOR TURNER (Summit) CAROLINE ABERNETHY (Summit) TAYLOR JOHNSON (Indy) KATIE MCCROSKEY (Brentwood) CAILIN HANNON (Centennial)